Publicerat: / Beauty; Emma

Chaotic day at work. Customers orders and problems.

 

Hello my loves! So I just read the last post I wrote and let me say, It gave me a good laugh. Especially the headliner. Lol! I remember I wrote that and was so tired I could barely keep my eyes open! So I apologize for that post! 

It's friday, woho! Finally! Today I've been working at the restaurant and it was C R A Z Y  . The stress, the chaos and wow! So glad that tis work day is over! Til next time! Haha! I know it's gonna be just like this! 
 
Today at work has been very chaotic! Costumers taking wrong orders when we say what orders it is (We fix the food and prepare it. When it's done we go out to the costumers who are waiting for their orders to get picked up and eat somewhere else - I hope you understand what I mean), people saying exactly what they want (ketchup, dressings etc) and I write it down - ask MANY times if that's the only things they want. Just to make sure that they get exactly what they want but unluckly even though I wrote everything down correctly it was wrong according to a costumer's child so back to the kitchen we went and fixed new food for them. The new dishwasher has to go back to the company my boss bought it from - it doesn't work even though we have done exactly everything correct. So the first thing I had to do when I came to work was to call the company about the dishwasher so we are sending it back. Ugh! So this whole day while having enough chaos in the kitchen area, me and M (an other employee) had literally chaos - I had to take care of the dishes and do it by hand - Not a problem for me to be honest but the stress when the lunchrush came. Waow! 

To make it easier for you to understand (I'm writing this while listening to Youtube so it might sound so weird this post so I think it will be more simple for you to understand by me doing this short list)

WORK
- Costumers taking wrong orders.  ( during the lunch rush)
   Either M or I takes the orders and give it to B and N so they start right away to fix it for the costumer. When it's ready to give to the costumer to take the food with them (take away) we go outside the register & kitchen, saying loudly what orders it is. The costumers either say yes or no. But during lunch rush when we get so many costumers it is kinda hard for M and I to remember exactly who ordered what so we say out louder and hopes the costumer come forward and say that it's their. 99,9% they do and everything is going great! 

But today one costumer (let's call this costumer X ) took orders from us (that was done) and thought it was theirs. Left and after a while they came back and complained. B and N started to prepare new food for the costumer  (X) so the costumer (X) would continue be a happy costumer. After a while an other person (W) came and these two costumers (X & W)  had each other's orders. But the first costumer (X)  didn't want that food so B and N continued to make the new orders. The other costumer (W) gladly took the food from the other costumer (X) and left. I hope i explained it easier. There was TWO costumers. First one is called X and the second costumer is called W. 

- Mother and Son 
I took the register when this family came. The mother told me while I wrote down the order what they wanted and in my head it sounded so.. dry so I asked several times if it only was those things they wanted , I even showed them the order note. They said yes. Alright I thought and gave the order to B and N so they could prepare it. While they were preparing the order I went to the kitchen dish area and took care of the dirty dishes - B came to me "Emma! Did they say that they really wanted Ketchup?!". I was so shocked and surprised. I told him what I did and how I did it and he said "Good job!" but the son started to scream in the resturant because the order he did had ketchup  - even though the mother told me YES to ketchup. She even asked the son several times and he said yes but nope. B had to throw away that order and fix new. 
 
From that moment I took a step back from taking orders etc and let M take them (of course I helped when it came a lot of costumers). Afterwards M and I were talking. We both were pretty annoyed about this whole lunch rush hours  (NOT SHOWING THE COSTUMERS!) .
 
After that, I really felt the need to quit for the day but I didn't. I worked til my shift was over . When I clocked out I felt so releaved. Waow! Finally weekend! 
 
The Dishwasher
Long story short; It doesn't work as it supposed to do so it's going back to the company. 
 
Now I'm not gonna rant anymore. I am not bashing any costumers, I'm just writing about the experience of the day. I'm actually gonna remove the makeup I have on my face and maybe do some sheet mask or something. My head is hurting so I might go to bed instead!


Goodnight my loves!



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:


Emma Singh heter jag. 33 år. Gift med en man från Punjab, Indian och tillsammans har vi en liten kille som föddes 2017. Våran lilla kille har autism nivå 3 och är icke-verbal.


Jag vill också tacka och välkomna er till min lilla hörna här på internet.

Som person är jag en person som konstant letar efter nya äventyr, idéer, chanser till att lära mig nya saker om det mesta. Jag har en stor passion för smink, skönhet men också mat (bakning och matlagning) samt mycket mer.

För tillfället håller jag på lära mig arabiska (igen), teckenspråk, teckenstöd och allt jag kan om autism.

Utbildning; Undersköterska & SocialPedagog